White Nights. Deborah Marchetti, violin. Vovka Ashkenazy, piano.

Russian violin music by Stravinsky, Tchaikovsky, Mussorgsky, Glazunov, Rachmaninoff, Prokofiev and Swiss-Russian composer Paul Juon. Deborah Marchetti was born with dual Italian and Swiss nationality in Zug, central Switzerland. She began her training as a soloist at the Musikakademie in Basel. This was followed by studies at the Universität für Musik und Darstellende Kunst in Vienna, where she graduated with honours. The artist plays a violin by Francesco Ruggeri (Cremona 1652). Vovka Ashkenazy was born in Moscow. He lives in Switzerland.

This content was published on November 19, 2009 - 11:55

Juon: Weisse Nächte (White Nights) from Violin Concerto No 2 op. 49

Deborah Marchetti, violin. Vovka Ashkenazy, piano

This article was automatically imported from our old content management system. If you see any display errors, please let us know:

Contributions under this article have been turned off. You can find an overview of ongoing debates with our journalists here. Please join us!

If you want to start a conversation about a topic raised in this article or want to report factual errors, email us at

Share this story

Change your password

Do you really want to delete your profile?