Grammont Portrait: Matthias Weilenmann, recorder. Works by Lehmann, Moser, Marti, Derungs.

Contemporary classical. Recorder soloist Matthias Weilenmann offers on this Grammont Portrait an insight into the most important works by Swiss composers for his instrument spanning the past four decades. These pieces by Hans-Ulrich Lehmann, Roland Moser, Heinz Marti, Martin Derungs and Weilenmann himself display melodic and structural clarity. They explore as well the borders between tones and sounds, sounds and the still.

This content was published on October 29, 2009 - 14:41

Martin Derungs: Cornice 1

Matthias Weilenmann

This article was automatically imported from our old content management system. If you see any display errors, please let us know:

Contributions under this article have been turned off. You can find an overview of ongoing debates with our journalists here. Please join us!

If you want to start a conversation about a topic raised in this article or want to report factual errors, email us at

Share this story

Change your password

Do you really want to delete your profile?