Felix Weingartner. String Quartets Vol. 2. Sarastro Quartett.

Weingartner: String Quartet no. 5 op. 81 in E flat major.
String Quintet op. 40 in C major.
The Sarastro Quartet was founded in 1994 by members of the Winterthur Collegium Musicum (Musikkollegium Winterthur.)
The ensemble has a special interest in Swiss chamber music. In 2002 the Sarastro Quartet initiated the Swiss Chamber Music Days at Lenzburg Castle. The majority of the works performed at this event are by Swiss composers, and most of these are from the twentieth century.

This content was published on October 14, 2010 - 12:56

String Quartet no. 5. Presto.

Sarastro Quartett

This article was automatically imported from our old content management system. If you see any display errors, please let us know:

Contributions under this article have been turned off. You can find an overview of ongoing debates with our journalists here. Please join us!

If you want to start a conversation about a topic raised in this article or want to report factual errors, email us at

Share this story

Change your password

Do you really want to delete your profile?