East West Symphony

The New Sound

This content was published on November 7, 2009 - 10:32

Recorded in Vienna in 1984.
Principal Players of the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra:
Wolfgang Schultz, flute.
Günther Högner, horn.
Peter Hofman, bassoon.
Hans Gansch, trumpet.
William McElheney, trombone

This article was automatically imported from our old content management system. If you see any display errors, please let us know:

Contributions under this article have been turned off. You can find an overview of ongoing debates with our journalists here. Please join us!

If you want to start a conversation about a topic raised in this article or want to report factual errors, email us at

Share this story

Change your password

Do you really want to delete your profile?